Episode 13

Agatha Raisin - There Goes the Bride by MC Beaton

There Goes the Bride is the 20th book in the Agatha Raisin series by author MC Beaton. What do you get when a determined private detective attends her ex-husband's wedding to a younger, prettier and wealthier woman? Well, in Agatha Raisin's case, you get murder! In this review, I take a look at the book released in 2009 and the subsequent TV episodes produced in 2021. Which did I prefer? Which handled the story better? Listen to find out.

Featured episodes:

Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death

The Thursday Murder Club

Murder at the Vicarage

Death in Paradise

About the Podcast

Show artwork for Being Bookish
Being Bookish
A world of spoiler-free book reviews

About your host

Profile picture for Raye Richardson

Raye Richardson

British by birth, child of the universe just because.

A long term depression sufferer, film and book addict and huge fan of the coffee bean, this podcast is as much her baby as her fluffy ragdoll cat, Darcy.